days of the week

Back in the day on a Monday and Tuesday I used to sleep in and smoke weed all and play video games until I passed out on the couch. These days I get up early and walk the dogs before going to work for eight hours.

Back in the day on a Wednesday and Thursday I used to drop mdma by myself and go into the pub and drink pints of beer and look for a party to go to. These days I go to bjj classes with my wife.

Back in the day on a Friday and Saturday I used to do lines of coke in a garage with a bunch of dudes talking over each other. These days I go to the gym with my support client, help another client with grocery shopping, and eat good food and play board games with my wife and her family.

Back in the day on a Sunday I used to be so hung over that I couldn’t do anything and would stay in bed all day. Theses days I work and relax with my dogs and wife.


After getting sober, my life didn’t slow down and I didn’t settle down. The pace picked up and my time is filled with good people and habits. Back in the day sure I had fun but at what cost to my body, mental health, and relationships?

People can change for the better. Try it out and see what happens.

2 responses to “days of the week”

  1. Did you have withdrawals from stopping weed and/or coke?

    Like

    1. Hey Dave. After quitting weed I was tired and sleepy for awhile. But other than that I don’t recall any serious withdrawal symptoms. It’s funny because I thought that when I quit weed I would feel different, like I was going to lose my personality or something. Weird I know haha

      As for coke, I was lucky I didn’t get addicted to it hard and only did it at parties often. So I didn’t experience any withdrawal symptoms. I’m lucky.

      Are you thinking of quitting those?

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started